After Chelsea’s 2-1 win over Manchester city, the English Premier League champion became famous. After a 30-year break, they became the team “Liverpool”. The team became the last champion in 1990, when there was no Premier League in the English championship.

Thus, the eponymous team of the city of Liverpool for the period of existence 19 times became the national champion. Jurgen Klopp’s team is only behind Manchester United in the number of Championships. The red devils became Champions ” 20 times.

By the way, after the team was led by Jurgen Klopp in 2015, Liverpool won the Cup 4 times. They are: the UEFA Champions League Cup, the UEFA super Cup, the 2019 inter-club world Cup, and this year’s championship.

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями: